Contact Officers

  South Dakota Council of Teachers of Mathematics: Working to Improve Mathematics Education for All Students

Home
Contact Officers
Annual Conference
Symposium
Math Links
Presidential Awards
Professional Development
Grants
Publications
Meeting Minutes
SDCTM Projects
SDCTM History
SD Content Standards
Common Core
Join SDCTM!
NCTM News
University
Site Map

SDCTM Executive Board  2019-2021

Updated 06/04/2019 

President

Job description

Crystal McMachen

crystal.mcmachen@k12.sd.us
SouthWest Middle School
4501 Park Dr.
Rapid City, SD 57702

(605) 390-9973
(605) 394-6792
Past President

Allen Hogie

allen.hogie@k12.sd.us

Brandon Valley High School
(605) 582-3211

416 Country Club Ave
Brandon, SD 57005
(605) 582-2106
(605) 553-8095
President-Elect

Job description

Sheila McQuade

smcquade@ogknights.org

New email soon: TBA

O'Gorman High School
(605) 336-3644

2105 Melanie Lane
Sioux Falls, SD 57103

Vice-President

Job description

Dan VanPeursem

dan.vanpeursem@usd.edu

Department of Mathematical Sciences
The University of South Dakota

414 East Clark Street
Vermillion, SD  57069

(605) 677-5262

Secretary

Job description 

Amy Schander

Amy.Schander@k12.sd.us

Gayville-Volin High School
100 Kingsbury St
Gayville SD 57031

(605) 267-4476
(605) 940-1994 (cell)
Treasurer

Job description

Jay Berglund

jay.berglund@k12.sd.us

Gettysburg High School
204 S. Exene ST
Gettysburg, SD 57442

(605) 765-2436

(605) 769-4209

NCTM Representative Mark Kreie
mark.kreie@k12.sd.us

Brookings High School
605-696-4236

2213 Morning Glory Drive
Brookings, SD 57006
605-651-1223

SD STEM Ed Conference Honcho Cindy Kroon

cindy.kroon@k12.sd.us

Montrose High School
309 Church ST
Montrose SD 57048

(605) 363-5025 
(605) 941-2129
Conference Chairperson Emeritus Jean Gomer 

605-629-8021

Box 96
White, SD  57276

Newsletter Editor Sheila McQuade

smcquade@ogknights.org

O'Gorman High School
(605) 336-3644

2105 Melanie Lane
Sioux Falls, SD 57103

PAEMST Coordinator

Allen Hogie

allen.hogie@k12.sd.us

Brandon Valley High School
(605) 582-3211

416 Country Club Ave
Brandon, SD 57005
(605) 582-2106
(605) 553-8095
Public Relations/ Social Media   Currently open  
Webmaster

Job description

Cindy Kroon

cindy.kroon@k12.sd.us

Montrose High School
(605) 363-5025

309 Church ST
Montrose SD 57048
605-941-2129

Elementary Liaison Lindsey Tellinghuisen
lindsey.tellinghuisen@k12.sd.us

Willow Lake Elementary
400 Garfield
Willow Lake, SD 57278

(605) 625-5945
(605) 350-4828

Middle School Liaison Molly Ring
molly.ring@k12.sd.us

Brandon Valley Middle School
700 E Holly Blvd
Brandon SD, 57005

605-582-3214

Secondary Liaison

Jennifer Haar

Jennifer.Haar@k12.sd.us

Stevens High School
4215 Raider Road
Rapid City SD 57702

605-394-4051

Post-Secondary Liaison

Dan VanPeursem

dan.vanpeursem@usd.edu

Department of Mathematical Sciences
The University of South Dakota

414 East Clark Street
Vermillion, SD  57069

(605) 677-5262

Contacts

NCTM Affiliated Services Committee Region 2 Representative  
Becky Walker

beckwalk@hssd.k12.wi.us

 

...somewhere is Wisconsin...

SD DOE Math Program Specialist

Stephanie Higdon
stephanie.higdon@state.sd.us

South Dakota Department of Education (DOE)
800 Governors Drive

Pierre, SD  57501-2291

605-295-8190

       

 

Contact Webmaster           SDCTM is an affiliate of the National Council of Teachers of Mathematics           CCSSM   x